Fall Shots

Well it’s been a busy week plagued with technical problems. Our internet got up and running yesterday. I saw my landlord about 6 times in one week. Got my entire toilet switched out for another one , which hadn’t been installed properly , and now waiting on that to get fixed ( I swear , our landlord must love seeing us. He never seems to fix his crappy stuff which he claims is all new , hah!). Another typical week in Shanghai.

Anyways , I’m going to try to get this stupid side of life out of my mind ( even though I’ll probably see my landlord with his repair man dogging his heels tomorrow, and the day after , and after…… ahh ok enough!)

Though it’s almost December, the fall colors are really bursting right now. Helps break up the monotonous gray. I’m not looking forward to winter!

These shots are from my window / street . The 梧桐树 (Phoenix Trees)which line the former French Concession streets are lovely at this time.

2 thoughts on “Fall Shots

    • JianGuo Xi Lu is a great street to stroll down. Super great location too with Shaanxi Nan Lu , Tianzifang , Shaoxing Lu , and YongKang Lu all so close. I don’t think I could really live elsewhere in Shanghai than my favorite tree lined streets.

Leave a Reply

